First day of last semester

Today I started the first day of my last semester at National College. All I can say it has been a long ride. One that I wanted to be a different type of graduation. This degree will merely help obtain a paycheck, not what I had hoped for a dream college degree which into gave the dream career in any art field.

I still hope to one day achieve that dream, but it might be a little while. There is a neat thing graduating this year, because my son graduates this year from high school. He graduates on May 21 and I graduate on May 27. Hopefully everyone I want to be there can make it.

During this time of the year we have a lot of things that we do as a family. The first thing we will be doing is the Cherry Blosson festival, the girls really look forwards to this. Next we will have Earth Day downtown, followed by MTAC. Lastly this part of the year will be TN renfaire, which is my favorite event.

I will write more later at the hospital with Mark.

Leave a Reply

